The heart of the Rotary Club of Toowoomba is our members, dedicated people who share a passion for community service and friendship. 

Like to Find Out MORE about our Club?

Contact US

Club President 2022-2023

Stephen Roberts/Sandra Searston/Chris Clarke

President  Elect

Greg Johnson

Committee & Member Roles 2022-2023


Megan Poppi


Sonya Lynch

Sergeants At Arms

Mark Norman | Guy Adamson

Youth Services

Alan Twiddle

Assistant Youth Services

David Snow (The Glennie School Interact) |  Tim Davis (Fairholme Interact)

Club Program

Greg Johnson


Clive Armitage

Club Champion/Historian

Greg James

Community Services

Stephen Roberts

RI President 2022-2023

Jennifer Jones (Rotary Club of Windsor-Roseland, Ontario, Canada)

District 9620 Governor 2022-2023

Paul Roger (Rotary Club of Greater Springfield

The Rotary Motto is Service Above Self.

Find Out More

The main objective of our Club is Service – in the community, in the workplace, and throughout the world.

Rotary’s Five Avenues of Service guide the work of every Rotary Club.

Club Service involves action a member should take within the club to help it function successfully.

Vocational Service promotes high ethical standards in businesses and professions, recognises the worthiness of all dignified occupations, and fosters the ideal of service in the pursuit of all vocations. The role of members includes conducting themselves and their businesses in accordance with Rotary’s principles.

Community Service comprises varied efforts that members make, sometimes in conjunction with others, to improve the quality of life of those who live within the club’s locality or municipality.

International Service is comprised of activities that members do to advance international understanding, goodwill, and peace by fostering acquaintance with people of other countries, their cultures, customs, accomplishments, aspirations, and problems, through reading and correspondence and through cooperation in all club activities and projects designed to help people in other lands.

New Generations Service recognises the positive change implemented by youth and young adults through leadership development activities, involvement in community and international service projects, and exchange programs that enrich and foster world peace and cultural understanding.

The Rotary Club of Toowoomba meets each Monday Night from 6:00pm at the Bourke & Wills Hotel. Come join us.

Contact US

Bourke & Wills Hotel

554 Ruthven St, Toowoomba Qld 4350



    The Rotary Club of Toowoomba is Toowoomba’s oldest Rotary Club. The Club was Chartered on 6 October 1930 and was sponsored by the Rotary Club of Brisbane.

    As the region’s oldest club, we in turn sponsored the formation of the Rotary Club of Toowoomba City, the Rotary Club of Toowoomba Garden City, the Rotary Club of Toowoomba South, the Rotary Club of Ipswich, the Rotary Club of Gatton & Lockyer and the Rotary Club of Dalby.

    In 1986 the Rotary Club of Toowoomba established a sister Club relationship with the Rotary Club of Mitsukaido (Japan) in District 2820. In the late 1980’s and early 1990’s the Rotary Club of Toowoomba also had a Charter of Association with the Tsuruga Rotary Club in Japan.

    The Rotary Club of Toowoomba celebrated its 90th Anniversary in 2020.


    1930 F.J. Paterson O. Fowler 1980 W.J. Fagg K.J. Quirk
    1931 F.J. Paterson K. MacFarlane 1981 H.F. Driver H.J. Smekel
    1932 J.W. Rosbrook K. MacFarlane 1982 R.H. Poulton H. Fowler & B. Townsend
    1933 K. MacFarlane O. Fowler 1983 N.W. Brampton W.J. Scattini
    1934 T.P. Connolly T.W. Duffill 1984 R.A. Arnold R.F. Taylor
    1935 F. Gillespie N.G. Hatton 1985 D.S. Stevens N. Backman
    1936 C. Fortescue N.G. Hatton 1986 R.W.A. Morrison B.R. Carter
    1937 D. McInnes N.G. Hatton 1987 E.G. Potts B.J. Vettiger
    1938 D.H.Stewart N.G. Hatton 1988 A.N. Fuss N. Backman
    1939 J.W. Armitage C.B. Nixon 1989 E. T. Evrat P.B. Taylor
    1940 A.A. Griffiths C.B. Nixon 1990 L.T. Statham A. Mladenovic
    1941 E. Clay C.B. Nixon 1991 N. Backman P.M. Fleming
    1942 E.E. Gold C.B. Nixon 1992 R.F. Taylor B.J. Vettiger
    1943 B.L. Pumfrey C.B. Nixon 1993 B. Manning N.J. Smart
    1944 A. Collins C.B. Nixon 1994 M.T.M. Bond R.J. Scott
    1945 G.R. Harrington C.B. Nixon 1995 A. Mladenovic D.J. Whitehill
    1946 C.B. Nixon G.R.Harrington 1996 P.M. Fleming W.M. Strong
    1947 Morgan H. Simon R.H. Trethewey 1997 R.J. McKeon P.J. Emerson
    1948 A.E. King M.P. Champion 1998 R.J. Scott P.G. Haddon
    1949 K.G. Jefferies W.O. Kinane 1999 R.J. Inglis S.M. Antonio
    1950 S.S. Webb W.O. Kinane 2000 D. Whitehill T. Davis
    1951 A.E. Lavers J.F. McConachie 2001 E. Wildman P. Russell
    1952 H.G. Jones J.F. McConachie 2002 T. Davis D. Snow
    1953 R. Weppner J.F. McConachie 2003 J. Petriwskyj D. Collyer
    1954 N.W. Evans D.J. Robinson 2004 D. Snow J. Collard
    1955 C.T. Shannon F.C. Sanders 2005 P. Russell S. Tanzer
    1956 D.J. Robinson F.C. Sanders 2006 M. Liebke J. Young
    1957 W. Thompson W.M. Simon 2007 M.M. Wheatley J. Collard
    1958 F.C. Sanders J.B. McKinstry 2008 S. Brown S. Doyle
    1959 W.M. Simon L.A. Butt 2009 W. Armagnacq D. Hamilton
    1960 J.B. McKinstry J.F. Pigott 2010 A. Tilly S. Searston
    1961 R.T. Donovan A.J. Millroy 2011 G. Adamson G. James
    1962 J.F. Pigott A.R. Feil 2012 S. Doyle S. Brown
    1963 L.A. Butt L.A.S. Carson 2013 N.J. Beaman A.B. Mullen
    1964 C.H. Newnham T.R. Blomeley 2014 M. Norman A.Twiddle
    1965 S.H. Owen P.C. Snow 2015 S. Searston T. Blakeley & A. Mladen
    1966 K.C.Bailey T.R. Blomeley 2016 R. McCormack C. Clark
    1967 J.R. Hockings D.P. Pollock 2017 A. Thomas A. Mladen
    1968 J.F. McConachie A.I. Myers 2018 C. Clark S. Rooney
    1969 H.B. Jarnesen M. Coughlan 2019 D. Snow S. Roberts
    1970 A. Kerr G.W. King 2020 D. Hamilton W. Armagnacq
    1971 R.J. Sellars G.W. King 2021 S. Roberts E. Gillam
    1972 J.L. Drummond E. Thorne
    1973 K.W. Hutchison E.T. Evrat
    1974 P.C. Snow H.F. Driver
    1975 B.N. Burton B.D. Hinchliffe
    1976 P.W. O’Brien K.W. Kyle
    1977 H.J. Smekel D.S. Stevens
    1978 L.N. Clyde J.F. Reed
    1979 G.C. Vandersee M.T.M. Bond

    Find out how you can make a difference in the community with Rotary

    About Us

    Rotary Club of Toowoomba Inc.

    ABN   46 603 668 148

    District               9620
    Club Number   ?????
    Founded           6 October 1930